Beowulf Soundtrack

Songs from the movie Beowulf Soundtrack

“Hrothgar Song” – Nick Jameson
“Gently as She Goes” – Robin Wright Penn
“A Hero Comes Home” – Robin Wright Penn
“Olaf Drinking Song” – Peter Lavin and Chris Coppola
“Grendel Lullaby” – Susie Suh and Angelina Jolie
“A Hero Comes Home” – Idina Menzel

Beowulf (Music from the Motion Picture)
Music by Alan Silvestri
1. Beowulf Main Title
2. First Grendel Attack
3. Gently As She Goes (performed by Robin Wright-Penn)
4. What We Need Is A Hero
5. I’m Here To Kill Your Monster
6. I Did Not Win The Race
7. A Hero Comes Home (performed by Robin Wright-Penn)
8. Second Grendel Attack
9. I Am Beowulf
10. King Beowulf
11. He Has A Story To Tell
12. Full Of Fine Promises
13. Beowulf Slays The Beast
14. He Was The Best Of Us
15. The Final Seduction
16. A Hero Comes Home (End Credit Version)(performed by Idina Menzel)

Inspired by the epic Old English poem of the same name, director Robert Zemeckis’s digitally rendered film follows the Scandinavian hero Beowulf (Ray Winstone) as he fights to protect the Danes from a ferocious beast named Grendel (Crispin Glover). Though at first Grendel seems invincible, Beowulf eventually manages to defeat him in a desperate battle to the death. Devastated by her son’s violent demise at the hands of Beowulf, Grendel’s mother (Angelina Jolie) sets out in search of revenge. Later, Beowulf faces the biggest challenge of his life when he attempts to slay a powerful dragon. Anthony Hopkins, Robin Wright Penn, Alison Lohman, John Malkovich, and Brendan Gleeson co-star in an epic fantasy adventure penned by Roger Avary and Neil Gaiman. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi
Cast: Ray Winstone, Anthony Hopkins, John Malkovich, Robin Wright Penn, Brendan Gleeson, Angelina Jolie
Director: Robert Zemeckis

Beowulf Soundtrack List


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *