Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey Soundtrack List
Music by Alan Silvestri (Original Soundtrack)
Volume 1:
1. Cosmos Main Title (1:38)
2. “Come With Me” (2:02)
3. “The Cosmos Is Yours” (6:25)
4. Virgo Supercluster (4:06)
5. Multiverse (2:11)
6. Giordano Bruno (2:40)
7. Revelation of Immensity (3:59)
8. The Inquisition (3:36)
9. The Staggering Immensity of Time (2:14)
10. Star Stuff (4:14)
11. Chance Nature of Existence (3:28)
12. New Years Eve (3:50)
13. “Our Journey Is Just Beginning” (3:04)

Volume 2:
1. S.O.T.I. (1:31)
2. You and Me and Your Dog (2:28)
3. Interspecies Partnership (2:25)
4. Artificial Selection (3:10)
5. Living in an Ice Age (1:10)
6. Genetic Alphabet (2:44)
7. Natural Selection (3:06)
8. Family Tree (3:50)
9. The Eye (3:55)
10. Theory of Evolution (2:53)
11. The Permian Period (5:12)
12. Tartigrades (1:54)
13. Titan (2:59)
14. The Story of My Life (3:11)
15. 4 Billion Years of Evolution (1:05)

About: Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey will invent new modes of scientific storytelling to reveal the grandeur of the universe and re-invent celebrated elements of the original series, including the Cosmic Calendar and the Ship of the Imagination.
Uniting scepticism and wonder, and weaving rigorous science with visual, emotional and spiritual elements, it will be a transcendent experience – a vision of the cosmos on the grandest scale we know.
It is presented by Neil deGrasse Tyson and is a follow-up to the 1980 television series Cosmos: A Personal Voyage, which was presented by Carl Sagan. Among the executive producers are Seth MacFarlane and Ann Druyan, Sagan’s widow.
The series premiered on March 9, 2014, simultaneously in the US across ten 21st Century Fox networks. The remainder of the series will air on Fox, with the National Geographic Channel rebroadcasting the episodes the next night with extra content

Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey Soundtrack List

Music from the Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey Soundtrack

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *